January 21, 1937


Hon. IAN MACKENZIE (Minister of National Defence) presented the report of the special committee appointed to prepare and report lists of members to compose the standing committees of the house, as follows:


Messieurs: Anderson Beaubien Bennett Bertrand (Laurier) Bothwell Cahan Campbell Factor Fleming Fournier (Hull) Gariepy Hall Kirk Kuhl Lawson Maclnnis Mackenzie (Vancouver) McCuaig MeLarty McNiven (Regina) Massey Pinard Pouliot Power Sinclair Slaght Thorson Turgeon Veniot-29. (Quorum 10)


Messieurs: Hansell Hanson Harris Heaps Howden Hushion Barber Beaubier Bertrand (Laurier) Brown Cameron (Hastings South Cameron (Cape Breton Isnor Nortk-Vietoria) Jean Clark (York-Sunbury) Johnston (Bow River) Chevrier Crerar Damude Deslauriers Duffus Dupuis Edwards Elliott (Kindersley) Emmerson Girouard Gladstone Grant Hamilton Lockhart Maclnnis MacKinnon (Edmonton West) MacMillan McCann McCulloch Mclvor McKay McKinnon (Kenora-Rainy River) McNiven (Regina City) Marcil Standing Committees Maybank Mercier Mills Mullins Mutch O'Neill Parent (Terrebonne) Pelletier Pouliot Ross (Moose Jaw) St-Pcre Stevens Stewart Streight Sylvestre Vien Walsh Wermenlinger White Yoirag-60. Quorum 20)


Messieurs: Ah earn Little Barry Lockhart Boulanger Macdonald (Brantford Bradette City) Brasset MaeLennan Brown Macphail (Miss) Clarke (Rosedale) McDonald (Souris) Cleaver McGeer Coldwell McGregor Deachman McPhee Douglas Mercier Dubois Mulock Evans Parent (Quebec West Fair and South) Ferguson Pottier Ferland Robichaud Gariepy Ross (St. Paul's) Girouard Senn Glen Sinclair Goulet Taylor (Nanaimo) Howard Telford Hyndman Verville Johnston (Bow River) Wilton Lacombe Winkler Lacroix (Quebec- W ood Montmorency) Young-50. Lalonde (Quorum 15) BANKING AND COMMERCE Messieurs: Baker Lawson Bennett Leduc Cahan Macdonald (Brantford Clark (York-Sunbury) City) Cleaver Mackenzie (Vancouver Coldwell Centre) Deachman McGeer Donnelly MeLarty Dubuc McPhee Dunning Mallette Edwards Martin Euler Maybank Fiset, Sir Eugene Moore Fontaine Perley (Qu'Appelle) Fournier (Hull) Plaxton Fraser Quelch Harris Raymond Hili Ross (Middlesex East) Howard Rutherford Hushion Stevens Jacobs Thorson Jaques Tucker Kinley Vien Kirk Ward Lacroix (Beauce) White Landeryou W oodsworth-50. (Quorum 15) Standing Committees



Messieurs: Ahearn Anderson Bairy Beaubien Betts Black (Chateauguay-Huntingdon) Blais Blanchette Bothwell Brooks Cameron (Cape Breton North-Victoria) Casselman Church Douglas Dussault Elliott (Kindersley) Factor Ferland Fleming Fournier (Maison-neuve-Rosemount) Fraser Glen Golding Goulet Grant Graydon Leader MacKinnon (Edmonton West) MacNeil McCann McDonald (Pontiac) McKinnon (Kenora-Rainy River) McLean (Melfort) Marshall Mullins Needham Patterson Purdy Rickard Rowe (Athabaska) Slaght Stewart Streight Taylor (Norfolk) Thauvette Tremblay Turgeon Verville Wermenlinger Wood-50. (Quorum 15)


Messieurs: Bcaubier MacRae Bertrand (Prescott) McDonald (Souris) Black (Chateauguay- McKenzie Huntingdon) (Lambton-Kent) Blair McLean (Melfort) Bouehard McNevin Boulanger (Victoria, Ont.) Clark (Essex South) Mitchell Cochrane Motherwell Coldwell Mullins Davidson Needham Donnelly Patterson Douglas Perley (Qu'Appelle) Dubois Reid Dupuis Rennie Evans Rheaume Fontaine Roberge Furniss Robichaud Gardiner Ross (Middlesex East) Golding Rowe Gosselin (Dufferin-Simcoe) Graydon Senn Hayburst Spence Johnston (Lake Centre) Stirling Lacombe Taylor (Norfolk) Lalonde Thompson Leader Tolmie Leclerc Tomlinson Lennard Turner MacKinnon Ward (Edmonton West) Weir MacLean (Prince) Wood-60. Macphail (Miss) (Quorum 20) Messieurs: Baker Barry Bertrand (Prescott) Brunelle Denis Fleming Heaps Isnor J acobs Leclerc McCuaig Plaxton Poole Pottier Rowe (Dufferin-Simcoe) Rutherford Thauvette Thompson Turgeon Turner-20. (Quorum 8)


Messieurs: Brasset McCulloch Brooks McDonald (Souris) Brunelle Marcil Cameron (Cape Breton Michaud North-Victoria) Neill Clark (Essex South) Farquhar Ferron Fiset, Sir Eugene Gauthier Green Hanson Hill Kinley Lapointe (Matapedia-Matane) MacLean (Prince) MacNeil MacNicol Pelletier Pottier Reid Rickard Ryan Stirling Taylor (Nanaimo) Telford Tolmie Tomlinson Tustin Veniot Ward-35. (Quorum 10)


Messieurs: Black (Mrs.) Blais Bradette Campbell Clarke (Rosedale) Cochrane Crerar Crete Esling Farquhar Ferguson Hamilton Hanson Hartigan Hayburst Hill Hurtubise Hyndman Johnston (Bow River) Lacroix (Beauce) Little MacKenzie (Neepawa) MacLennan MacMillan MacNicol McDonald (Pontiac) O'Neill Parent (Quebec West and South) Patterson Roberge Stevens Sylvestre Taylor (Nanaimo) Tolmie Tremblay-35. (Quorum 10)


Barry Betts Black (Mrs.) Biackmore Church Crete Deslauriers Messieurs: Dubuc Gladstone Grant Hartigan Hill Howard Howden Questions Isnor Jean Lacroix (Quebec-Mont'norency) Leduc Maclnnis MacKenzie (Neepawa) MaeNieo! Macphail (Miss) McGeer McIntosh Melvor McKay McLean (Simcoe East) Martin Massey Neill Perley, Sir George Rogers Rowe (Athabaska) St-Pere Tucker-35. (Quorum 10)

Messieurs: Esling Finn Gauthier Hall MacKinnon (Edmonton West) McIntosh McNevin (Victoria, Ont.) Marcil Perley, Sir George Pinard Pouliot Ryan-12. Duffus Emmerson Fournier Grant Green Hamilton Hyndman Johnston (Lake Centre) Kuhl Lennard Maclnnis MacKinnon (Edmonton West) MacLennan MacNeil Macphail (Miss) Mallette Martin Mercier Moore Mutch Parent (Quebec West and South) Parent (Terrebonne) Raymond Reid Rennie Ross (St. Paul's) Ryan St-Pere Spence Walsh Winkler Young-44. PARLIAMENTARY RESTAURANT (Members to act on the part of the Commons) Messieurs: (Quorum 7)

January 21, 1937