June 8, 1942 (19th Parliament, 3rd Session)


Ian Alistair Mackenzie (Minister of Pensions and National Health)


Mr. MACKENZIE (Vancouver Centre):

' 1. Interdepartmental general advisory committee on demobilization and rehabilitation:
Chairman, Brig.-General H. F. McDonald, C.M.G., D.S.O., Chairman of the Canadian Pension Commission.
Vice-Chairman, W. S. Woods, Esq., associate ' deputy Minister of Pensions and National Health.
C. H. Bland, Esq., Chairman of the Civil Service Commission.
Dr. Bryce Stewart, Deputy Minister of Labour; or alternate.
K. M. Cameron, Esq., Chief Engineer, Department of Public W7orks.
Colonel E. A. Deacon, Director of Auiliary Services, Department of National Defence.
Major-General II. F. G. Letson, M.C., E.D., Adjutant-General, Department of National Defence.
Air Commodore A. Sully, Department of National Defence for Air.
Paymaster Captain J. O. Cossette, Department of National Defence for Naval Affairs.
Dr. R. E. Wodehouse, Deputy Minister of Pensions and National Health.
Dr. W. C. Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance, or alternate.
Dr. G. S. H. Barton, Deputy Minister of Agriculture, or alternate.
Dr. S. A. Cudmore, Dominion Statistician.
2. Recommended by respective ministers of departments concerned.

Full View